2016 Biletnikoff Award Scholarship Recipients

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award presented annually to college football’s outstanding receiver regardless of position, has selected fifteen remarkably talented North Florida high school seniors of high character as Foundation Scholars.

The Foundation will provide substantial scholarships and other benefits to these outstanding young men and women, who have overcome significant emotional, mental, physical, and environmental barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extracurricular levels. Last year, the Foundation provided over $900,000 in benefits to thirteen scholars.

These fifteen seniors will be recognized at the 22nd annual Biletnikoff Award Banquet on Saturday, January 30, 2016, at the University Center Club at Tallahassee’s Doak Campbell Stadium before a sold-out audience of 600 patrons.  The 2015 Biletnikoff Award winner Corey Coleman of the Baylor University will also be honored. College Football Hall of Fame and Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee Bob Griese, will deliver the keynote address. The banquet, hailed by many as “the best in college sports,” will also witness the presentation of the Biletnikoff Award trophy, the most beautiful in college sports, to Corey Coleman.


The fifteen honored scholars are:

  • Grace Elizabeth Kelleher, Robert F. Munroe Day School – Gadsden County – Tracy Biletnikoff Memorial Scholarship Winner
  • Jacob Robert Pifer, Lawton Chiles High School – Leon County – Brooks Rogers Memorial Scholarship Winner
  • Kathleen Ann Whitworth, Maclay School – Leon County – The Frederick W. Leonhardt Memorial Scholarship Winner
  • Emily Maude Purvis, Lincoln High School – Leon County – The Foundation Trustees Scholarship
  • Emily Brooke Stevens, Maclay School – Leon County
  • John Thomas  Marsh, North Florida Christian School – Leon County
  • Moriah Venita Treadwell, Lawton Chiles High School – Leon County
  • Jaclyn Annette Mulvaney, Leon High School – Leon County
  • Margaret Blair Fowler, Maclay School – Leon County
  • Brianna Williams, Godby High School – Leon County
  • Christopher Oakley Ward, Wakulla High School – Wakulla County
  • Micah James Biddle, North Florida Christian School – Leon County
  • Nicholas Earl Fields, Wakulla High School – Wakulla County
  • Tyler Gabriel Martin, Wakulla High School – Wakulla County
  • Chasen Alexander Roulhac, Blounstown High School – Calhoun County
Print Friendly, PDF & Email