2017 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, split end, inside receiver, slot back or running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver, not merely the outstanding wide receiver. The award recipient is selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of prominent college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. Foundation trustees do not vote and have never voted. BiletnikoffAward.com/voters

Receivers are periodically added to the watch list as their season performances dictate. Actual, not potential, performance is the basis for inclusion on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List. The transparently detailed and explicit criteria for candidate eligibility, watch list inclusion, and voting appear at: BiletnikoffAward.com/criteria

2017 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

+Player removed from consideration due to season-ending injury

Sergio Bailey II Eastern Michigan WR
Linell Bonner Houston WR
Adam Breneman Massachusetts TE
Ventell Bryant Temple WR
Deon Cain Clemson WR
Keke Coutee Texas Tech WR
Deondre Douglas Troy WR
Jonathan Duhart Old Dominion WR
Shay Fields Colorado WR
Michael Gallup Colorado State WR
James Gardner Miami (Ohio) WR
Devin Gray Cincinnati WR
Andy Isabella Massachusetts WR
Richie James Middle Tennessee WR
Jon’Vea Johnson Toledo WR
KeeSean Johnson Fresno State WR
Christian Kirk Texas A&M WR
Allen Lazard Iowa State WR
Tavares Martin Jr. Washington State WR
Jalen McCleskey Oklahoma State WR
Anthony Miller Memphis WR
Scott Miller Bowling Green WR
J’Mon Moore Missouri WR
Dante Pettis Washington WR
Ervin Philips Syracuse WR
Cam Phillips Virginia Tech WR
T.J. Rahming Duke WR
Ahmmon Richards Miami WR
Calvin Ridley Alabama WR
Demetris Robertson California WR
Devin Ross Colorado WR
Deebo Samuel+ South Carolina WR
Steven Sims Jr. Kansas WR
Tre’Quan Smith UCF WR
Equanimeous St. Brown Notre Dame WR
Allenzae Staggers Southern Miss WR
Courtland Sutton SMU WR
Cody Thompson Toledo WR
Emanuel Thompson Troy WR
James Washington Oklahoma State WR
Jester Weah Pitt WR
Nick Westbrook+ Indiana WR
Jimmy Williams East Carolina WR
Corey Willis Central Michigan WR
Cedrick Wilson Boise State WR


Print Friendly, PDF & Email