2021 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver, regardless of position. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, split end, inside receiver, slot back or running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver, not merely the outstanding wide receiver. The award recipient is selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of prominent college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. Foundation trustees do not vote and have never voted. BiletnikoffAward.com/voters

Receivers are periodically added to the watch list as their season performances dictate. Actual, not potential, performance is the basis for inclusion on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List. The transparently detailed and explicit criteria for candidate eligibility, watch list inclusion, and voting appear at: BiletnikoffAward.com/criteria

+Player removed from consideration due to season-ending injury without playing in the required minimum number of games, player’s not playing in the minimum number of games regardless of injury, player’s withdrawal due to COVID concerns, player’s otherwise leaving his team, or player’s becoming ineligible.
*Player added September 29, 2021
**Player added October 6, 2021
***Player added October 13, 2021
****Player added October 27, 2021
*****Player added November 3, 2021
******Player added November 8, 2021
♦Player is a semifinalist November 15, 2021
♣Player is a finalist November 23, 2021
♠Winner of the Biletnikoff Award

2021 Biletnikoff Award Watch List


Jordan Addison♦♣♠ Pitt WR
Calvin Austin III Memphis WR
David Bell♦♣ Purdue WR
Ronnie Bell+ Michigan WR
Max Borghi Washington State RB
Kayshon Boutte+ LSU WR
Treylon Burks Arkansas WR
Dante Cephas**** Kent State WR
Tyrese Chambers*** FIU WR
Elijah Cooks+ Nevada WR
Jacob Cowing UTEP WR
Jalen Cropper* Fresno State WR
Derrick Deese Jr.***** San José State TE
Nathaniel Dell***** Houston WR
Dontay Demus Jr.+ Maryland WR
Jahan Dotson♦ Penn State WR
Romeo Doubs Nevada WR
Josh Downs*♦ North Carolina WR
Dontario Drummond* Ole Miss WR
Emeka Emezie NC State WR
Erik Ezukanma Texas Tech WR
Zay Flowers Boston College WR
Zakhari Franklin UTSA WR
Ty Fryfogle Indiana WR
Kaylon Geiger Sr. Texas Tech WR
Danny Gray**** SMU WR
Justin Hall Ball State WR
Mike Harley Miami WR
Taj Harris+ Syracuse WR
Jaivon Heiligh Coastal Carolina WR
Xavier Hutchinson Iowa State WR
Calvin Jackson Jr.***** Washington State WR
Johnny Johnson III Oregon WR
Billy Kemp IV Virginia WR
Charlie Kolar Iowa State TE
Isaiah Likely Coastal Carolina TE
Drake London♦ USC WR
Nick Mardner* Hawaii WR
Michael Mayer Notre Dame TE
Trey McBride* Colorado State TE
Bo Melton Rutgers WR
John Metchie III Alabama WR
Marvin Mims Oklahoma WR
Skyy Moore** Western Michigan WR
Chris Olave♦ Ohio State WR
A.T. Perry****♦ Wake Forest WR
Sam Pinckney Georgia State WR
Charleston Rambo***** Miami WR
Jayden Reed**** Michigan State WR
Rashee Rice SMU WR
Jaquarii Roberson Wake Forest WR
Reggie Roberson Jr. SMU WR
Wan’Dale Robinson* Kentucky WR
Jaylon Robinson UCF WR
Gunner Romney BYU WR
Justyn Ross Clemson WR
Bradley Rozner+ Rice WR
Khalil Shakir Boise State WR
Jaxon Smith-Njigba****** Ohio State WR
Jack Sorenson**** Miami (OH) WR
Jerreth Sterns**♦ Western Kentucky WR
Keylon Stokes Tulsa WR
Corey Sutton**** Appalachian State WR
Deven Thompkins*♦ Utah State WR
Tyquan Thornton***** Baylor WR
Jalen Tolbert South Alabama WR
Samori Toure****** Nebraska WR
Cole Turner Nevada TE
Jaden Walley Mississippi State WR
Tahj Washington USC WR
Dontayvion Wicks* Virginia WR
Jameson Williams***♦♣ Alabama WR
Garrett Wilson Ohio State WR
Michael Wilson+ Stanford WR
Michael Woods II Oklahoma WR
Xavier Worthy***** Texas WR
Jalen Wydermyer Texas A&M TE


Print Friendly, PDF & Email