2023 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver, regardless of position. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, split end, inside receiver, slot back or running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver, not merely the outstanding wide receiver. The award recipient is selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of prominent college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. Foundation trustees do not vote and have never voted. BiletnikoffAward.com/voters

Receivers are periodically added to the watch list as their season performances dictate. Actual, not potential, performance is the basis for inclusion on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List. The transparently detailed and explicit criteria for candidate eligibility, watch list inclusion, and voting appear at: BiletnikoffAward.com/criteria

+Player removed from consideration due to season-ending injury without playing in the required minimum number of games.
++Player removed from consideration due to player’s not playing in the minimum number of games regardless of injury, player’s otherwise leaving his team, pending resolution of accusation of player’s serious misconduct, or player’s becoming ineligible.
*Player added October 5, 2023
**Player added October 18, 2023
***Player added October 25, 2023
****Player added November 1, 2023
*****Player added November 8, 2023
******Player added November 13, 2023
♦Player is a semifinalist November 20, 2023
♣Player is a finalist November 28, 2023
♠Winner of the Biletnikoff Award December 8, 2023

2023 Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Alex Adams Akron WR
Kelly Akharaiyi***** UTEP WR
Elic Ayomanor**** Stanford WR
Elijhah Badger Arizona State WR
Brock Bowers♦ Georgia TE
Jerand Bradley Texas Tech WR
Reggie Brown****** James Madison WR
Luther Burden III*♦ Missouri WR
Jalon Calhoun Duke WR
Dante Cephas Penn State WR
De’Corian Clark+ UTSA WR
Keon Coleman♦ Florida State WR
Malachi Corley WKU WR
Jacob Cowing Arizona WR
Corey Crooms Jr. Minnesota WR
Emeka Egbuka Ohio State WR
Zakhari Franklin++ Ole Miss WR
Troy Franklin♦ Oregon WR
Oronde Gadsden II+ Syracuse TE
Corey Gammage++ UCF WR
Tre Harris Ole Miss WR
Marvin Harrison Jr.♦♣♠ Ohio State WR
Joey Hobert***** Texas State WR
Dallin Holker*** Colorado State TE
Khaleb Hood Georgia Southern WR
Tory Horton Colorado State WR
Tyrone Howell ULM WR
Jeremiah Hunter California WR
Ali Jennings III+ Virginia Tech WR
Tez Johnson Oregon WR
Caullin Lacy South Alabama WR
Jaylin Lane Virginia Tech WR
Xavier Legette*♦ South Carolina WR
Robert Lewis* Georgia State WR
Dominic Lovett Georgia WR
Ja’Mori Maclin*** North Texas WR
Eric McAlister++ Boise State WR
Steven McBride** Hawaii WR
Ladd McConkey Georgia WR
Tetairoa McMillan****** Arizona WR
Jalen McMillan++ Washington WR
Kris Mitchell** FIU WR
Malik Nabers♦♣ LSU WR
Jerjuan Newton Toledo WR
Rome Odunze♦♣ Washington WR
Ryan O’Keefe Boston College WR
Ricky Pearsall** Florida WR
Sam Pinckney Coastal Carolina WR
Ja’Lynn Polk*** Washington WR
Brennan Presley Oklahoma State WR
Jalen Royals** Utah State WR
Bradley Rozner NC State WR
Will Sheppard Vanderbilt WR
Dorian Singer USC WR
Tyrin Smith++ UTEP WR
Elijah Spencer++ Minnesota WR
Cade Stover*** Ohio State TE
J.Michael Sturdivant UCLA WR
Brian Thomas Jr.*♦ LSU WR
Jamari Thrash Louisville WR
Devin Voisin+ South Alabama WR
Devontez Walker North Carolina WR
Malik Washington*♦ Virginia WR
Tahj Washington USC WR
Xavier Weaver** Colorado WR
Antwane Wells Jr.++ South Carolina WR
LaJohntay Wester**** Florida Atlantic WR
Ricky White***** UNLV WR
Sam Wiglusz Ohio WR
Isaiah Williams****** Illinois WR
Johnny Wilson Florida State WR
Roman Wilson****** Michigan WR
Xavier Worthy Texas WR


Print Friendly, PDF & Email