About the Scholarships

The Foundation will review any application that is postmarked on or before Monday, February 19, 2024. Applicants are urged to submit applications at any time beginning November 22, 2023, well before the February 13, 2023, deadline. Applicants may have their grade transcripts mailed and postmarked on or before February 19, 2024.

Applications are accepted from high school seniors attending public, private, charter, or virtual high school in Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Suwannee, or Wakulla counties.

Click here for an application.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., celebrates the qualities of determination, focus, perseverance, courage, self-discipline, and leadership on the football field through the Biletnikoff Award, which recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver, regardless of position. The Foundation also recognizes and rewards these qualities in our 11-county region by providing financial assistance through merit scholarships to deserving Leon County’s and the eleven area counties’ graduating high school achievers. This scholarship program recognizes the students’ excellence in academic and extracurricular activities. Foundation scholars have succeeded in spite of significant physical, mental, emotional, environmental, and other challenges faced and overcome during their young-adult lives. The Foundation evaluates their academic achievements, character, involvement in school and community activities, as well as the “nature of the challenges they have overcome.” Applicants do not have to play a high school sport to qualify. The Foundation typically awards fifteen scholarships each year.

Beginning in 1999, the largest scholarship awarded was named the Tracey Biletnikoff Memorial Scholarship, in honor of Fred and Angela Biletnikoff’s deceased daughter. The Foundation has established another significant scholarship, The Foundation Trustees’ Commemorative Scholarship, which carries the commendation of all the past and current leaders of the Foundation. The Foundation has established a third scholarship in memory of Brooks Rogers, son of Honorary Trustee Sam Rogers, Jr., and his wife Laura. Two other named scholarships are the Foundation Founding Trustees Commemorative Scholarship and the Charlie & Connie Barnes Commemorative Scholarship.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email