The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, the Creator and Sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, Recognizing the College Football Season’s Outstanding FBS Receiver Regardless of Position, Announces the 2022 Preseason Biletnikoff Award Watch List

For Immediate Release: July 21, 2022

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the college football season’s outstanding FBS receiver. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes college football’s outstanding receiver, not merely college football’s outstanding wide receiver.

The semifinalists, finalists, and award recipient are selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of 640 prominent college football journalists, commentators, announcers, Biletnikoff Award winners, and other former receivers. Foundation trustees do not vote and have never voted. For a list of voters, please see

Receivers are frequently added to the watch list as their season performances dictate. Actual, not potential, performance is the basis for inclusion on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List.

The Biletnikoff Award candidate eligibility and voting criteria, transparently explicit and detailed, are available for review at

The correlation between Biletnikoff Award winners and stardom in the National Football League is nearly uniformly consistent. Past Biletnikoff Award winners include Calvin Johnson, Randy Moss, Michael Crabtree, Amari Cooper, Golden Tate, Brandin Cooks, the late Terry Glenn, Ja’Marr Chase, and Larry Fitzgerald.

The 2022 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented the Biletnikoff Award trophy by TQC Foundation Chairman Mark Ryan and the banquet keynote speaker at the black-tie Biletnikoff Award Banquet & Celebration at the Dunlap Champions Club, at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, March 11, 2023. The banquet was hailed by 2014 keynote speaker Dick Vermeil, as well as by 2013 keynoter Larry Csonka, as “the best banquet in college sports.”

The banquet has featured distinguished keynoters of profound character and accomplishments including the late Bart Starr, Dick Vermeil, the late Floyd Little, Larry Csonka, Steve Largent, Mike Ditka, the late Don Shula, the late Dan Reeves, Archie Manning, Ron Jaworski, Gene Stallings, Bob Griese, Bill Curry, the late Bobby Bowden, Jim Kelly, Jerry Kramer, Joe Theismann, Dan Fouts, Chad Hennings, Lou Holtz, Aaron Taylor, and Archie Griffin.

The TQC Foundation’s charitable mission is the provision of college and vocational scholarships to North Florida high school seniors who have overcome significant barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extracurricular levels. Participation in sports is not a requirement. The Foundation has provided over 300 scholarships with benefits exceeding four million dollars through 2022.

The name Biletnikoff is synonymous with the term receiver. Fred Biletnikoff, a member of the pro and college football halls of fame, was a consensus All-America receiver at Florida State University and an All-Pro receiver for the Oakland Raiders. He caught 589 passes for 8,974 yards and 76 touchdowns in his 14-year Raiders career from 1965 through 1978. Fred was the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XI.

The 2022 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List
(Other receivers will be added as their season performances dictate)

Jordan Addison, USC
Hassan Beydoun, Eastern Michigan
Jake Bobo, UCLA
Kayshon Boutte, LSU
Brock Bowers, Georgia
Roderic Burns, North Texas
Jermaine Burton, Alabama
Dante Cephas, Kent State
Tyrese Chambers, FIU
Jacob Cowing, Arizona
Jalen Cropper, Fresno State
Daewood Davis, WKU
Nathaniel Dell, Houston
Josh Downs, North Carolina
Grant DuBose, Charlotte
Zay Flowers, Boston College
Zakhari Franklin, UTSA
Corey Gammage, Marshall
Te’Vailance Hunt, Arkansas State
Xavier Hutchinson, Iowa State
Jayshon Jackson, Ball State
Rakim Jarrett, Maryland
Ali Jennings III, Old Dominion
Quentin Johnston, TCU
Nick Mardner, Cincinnati
Michael Mayer, Notre Dame
Marvin Mims, Oklahoma
Puka Nacua, BYU
Isaiah Neyor, Texas
Ryan O’Keefe, UCF
A.T. Perry, Wake Forest
Jayden Reed, Michigan State
Corey Rucker, South Carolina
Trayvon Rudolph, NIU
Jaxon Smith-Njigba, Ohio State
Keytaon Thompson, Virginia
Cedric Tillman, Tennessee
Mitchell Tinsley, Penn State
Parker Washington, Penn State
Xavier Weaver, South Florida
Dontayvion Wicks, Virginia
Quian Williams, Buffalo
Xavier Worthy, Texas

Print Friendly, PDF & Email