Eleven players added to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Media Release: October 2, 2012

Tallahassee, FL – The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, presented annually to college football’s outstanding receiver, today announced the addition of eleven players to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List.

Those players are:

Davante Adams – Fresno State University
Brandin Cooks – Oregon State University
Phillip Dorsett – University of Miami (FL)
Mike Edwards – University of Texas at El Paso
Quintin Payton – North Carolina State University
Chip Reeves – Troy University
Alonzo Russell – University of Toledo
Dawan Scott – Miami University (Ohio)
Tommy Shuler – Marshall University
Willie Snead – Ball State University
Marquelo Suel – University of Akron

“The Foundation will make further additions as game performances dictate,” noted Ritchie Pickron, Foundation Selection Chairman.

Interested parties should consult the Biletnikoff Award web site at for timely updates.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email