Finalists Announced for the 2012 Biletnikoff Award

Media Release: November 19, 2012

Tallahassee, FL  — The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, announces the three Finalists for the 2012 Biletnikoff Award. The electronic voting by the 190 distinguished members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee was conducted from November 14th through November 18th. Foundation trustees cannot serve on the National Selection Committee and, hence, do not vote.

Finalists for the 2012 Biletnikoff Award are:
(listed in alphabetical order)   
Stedman Bailey, West Virginia University
Marqise Lee, University of Southern California
Terrance Williams, Baylor University


Foundation Trustee and Chairman of Selection Ritchie Pickron commented, “Biletnikoff Award voters have had a challenge because this year’s crop of receivers is as deep as any in recent memory.”  Foundation Chairman and Founding Trustee Walter Manley, II, added, “The Foundation is fortunate to have such a distinguished and knowledgeable national selection committee and we are grateful for their service.”

The three Biletnikoff Award Finalists will be highlighted on ESPNU during The Home Depot College Football Awards Nomination Special airing Tuesday, Nov. 20 at 6 p.m. (ET). The 30-minute show, hosted by Matt Schick, will include player interviews and analysis by Kevin Carter regarding finalists for the Biletnikoff Award and other awards presented by members of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA).

This year’s Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented by Pro Football Hall of Fame receiver Steve Largent on ESPN during The Home Depot College Football Awards show airing live from the Atlantic Dance Hall at Disney’s BoardWalk at the Walt Disney World Resort on Thursday, Dec. 6 at 7:30 p.m. (ET).

The Biletnikoff Award winner will be feted and receive the award-winning Biletnikoff trophy, the most beautiful in college sports, at the 19th annual Biletnikoff Award Banquet for 550 patrons at the University Center at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee, Florida, on Saturday, February 9, 2013. Pro Football Hall of Fame fullback Larry Csonka will deliver the keynote address and introduce the recipients of Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation scholarships totaling $640,000 this year. The scholarship recipients have overcome significant barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extracurricular levels.

Please consult the Biletnikoff Award website at for additional information and timely updates.

The Biletnikoff Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA). The NCFAA was founded in 1997 as a coalition of the major collegiate football awards to protect, preserve and enhance the integrity, influence and prestige of the game’s predominant awards. The NCFAA encourages professionalism and the highest standards for the administration of its member awards and the selection of their candidates and recipients. For more information, visit the association’s official website,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email