Eight players added to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List

Media Release: September 18, 2012

Tallahassee, FL – The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, presented annually to college football’s outstanding receiver, today announced the addition of eight players to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List.

Foundation selection chairman Ritchie Pickron stated, “Eight players have distinguished themselves as receivers several games into the young college football season and merit inclusion on the watch list for the Biletnikoff Award.” Those players are:

Alex Amidon – Boston College
Anthony Amos – Middle Tennessee State University
Austin Franklin  – New Mexico State University
Austin Hill – University of Arizona
Donte Moncrief – University of Mississippi
Allen Robinson – Penn State  University
Marcus Sales – Syracuse University
Jaime Wilson – Western Michigan University

Full Watch List

The Foundation expects to increase the number of players on the watch list during the course of the season. “Given the significant number of excellent receivers this year, the Foundation will be active in the coming weeks in identifying additional receivers to be placed on the Biletnikoff Award watch list,” noted Foundation Chairman Walter W. Manley, II.”

Interested parties should consult the Biletnikoff Award web site at for timely updates.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email