Biletnikoff Award Adds Six Players To Watch List—Fans Can Vote for Favorite Receiver at Fan Vote and Discuss Sports Issues at Forum

Media Release – September 24, 2013

Tallahassee, FL – Demonstrating the exceptional depth of talent of 2013 college football receivers, the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, presented to college football’s outstanding receiver, added six receivers to its watch list today.

The six receivers joining the Biletnikoff Award Watch List are:

Antwan Goodley, JR – Baylor
Chandler Jones, SR- San Jose State University
Jarvis Landry, JR – LSU
Tyler Lockett, JR – Kansas State University
Gabe Marks, SO – Washington State University
Richard Mullaney, SO – Oregon State University 

Today’s watch list addition may well not be the last this season. The Foundation, when appropriate, periodically will add receivers to the Biletnikoff Award Watch List (based upon performance) up to the commencement of voting by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee.

In other exciting news, the Biletnikoff Award has opened its online Fan Vote for the Biletnikoff Award candidates on the Biletnikoff Award website. Every fan can vote once daily on the Biletnikoff Award Fan Vote page. The aggregate fan tally will be counted as one official vote for semi-finalists (ten receivers), finalists (three), and the winner.

To access the Biletnikoff Award Fan Vote, go to


Also, the Biletnikoff Award has an online forum and discussion board on the Biletnikoff Award website. The forum consists of fan-created discussion topics that allow sports fans to voice their opinions.

Click here to access the Biletnikoff Award Forum Discussion Boards. 


Login and join or begin various discussions about sports, including who will win the 2013 Biletnikoff Award. It’s easy—create your screen name, receive a computer generated password, and immediately join in the discussions or create a new topic!

The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. The award recipient is selected by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of over 215 prominent college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. The fan vote counts as one additional vote. Receivers may be added to the watch list as their season performances dictate.

The Foundation’s charitable mission is to provide college scholarships to North Florida high school seniors who have overcome significant barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extra-curricular levels. The Foundation awarded $750,000 in scholarships in 2013 alone and expects to increase that amount in 2014.

The 2013 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on December 12, 2013, on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show to be broadcast from 7:00 to  9:00 pm on ESPN.

The 2013 Biletnikoff Award winner will receive the Biletnikoff Award Trophy, the most beautiful in college sports, before 600 patrons at the annual Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, February 8, 2014, and will be live streamed on ESPN3, as it was in 2013.

The banquet was hailed by 2013 keynote speaker Larry Csonka as “the best banquet in college sports.”

Coaching great Dick Vermeil will deliver the 2014 banquet’s keynote address (following a tradition of distinguished keynoters including Bart Starr, Larry Csonka, Steve Largent, Mike Ditka, Don Shula, Dan Reeves, Archie Manning, Jerry Kramer, Bill Curry, Gene Stallings, Ron Jaworski, and Dan Fouts) and recognize the Foundation’s scholarship recipients.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email