The Bilentikoff Award Opens Online Forum and Discussion Board

Media Release – September 11, 2013

Tallahassee, FL – The Biletnikoff Award has unveiled an online forum and discussion board on the Biletnikoff Award website. The forum consists of fan-created discussion topics that allow sports fans to voice their opinions.

“Our Biletnikoff Award Forum cultivates interesting conversations about any sports issues fans wish toinitiate, including who should win the Biletnikoff Award,” noted Biletnikoff Award Chairman Ritchie Pickron.

To access the Biletnikoff Award Forum
Discussion Boards, go to

 Login and join or begin various discussions about sports, including who will win the
2013 Biletnikoff Award.  

It’s easy—create your screen name, receive a computer generated password, and immediately join in the discussions or create a new topic! 


Also, fans are encouraged to vote daily on the Biletnikoff Award Fan Vote page. The aggregate fan tally will be counted as one official vote for semi-finalists (ten), finalists (three), and the winner.   

Please click here to register your Fan Vote!

The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. The award recipient is selected by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of over 215 prominent college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. The fan vote counts as one additional vote.Receivers may be added to the watch list as their season performances dictate.

The Foundation’s charitable mission is to provide college scholarships to North Florida high school seniors who have overcome significant barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extra-curricular levels. The Foundation awarded $750,000 in scholarships in 2013 alone and expects to increase that amount in 2014.

The 2013 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on December 12, 2013, on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show to be broadcast from 7:00 to  9:00 pm on ESPN.

The 2013 Biletnikoff Award winner will receive theBiletnikoff Award Trophy, the most beautiful in college sports, before 600 patrons at the annualBiletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, February 8, 2014, and will be live streamed on ESPN3,as it was in 2013.

The banquet was hailed by 2013 keynote speaker Larry Csonka as “the best banquet in college sports.”

Coaching great Dick Vermeil will deliver the 2014 banquet’s keynote address (following a tradition of distinguished keynoters including Bart Starr, Larry Csonka, Steve Largent, Mike Ditka, Don Shula, Dan Reeves, Archie Manning, Jerry Kramer, Bill Curry, Gene Stallings, Ron Jaworski, and Dan Fouts) and recognize the Foundation’s scholarship recipients.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email