Semifinalists Announced for the 2012 Biletnikoff Award

Media Release: November 12, 2012

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, announces the ten Semifinalists for the 2012 Biletnikoff Award. The electronic voting by the 190 distinguished members of the National Selection Committee was conducted from November 7th through November 11th.

Semifinalists for the 2012 Biletnikoff Award are:
(listed in alphabetical order)
Tavon Austin, West Virginia
Stedman Bailey, West Virginia
Brandin Cooks, Oregon State
Austin Franklin, New Mexico State
Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas
Austin Hill, Arizona
Deandre Hopkins, Clemson
Marqise Lee, Southern California
Quinton Patton, Louisiana Tech
Terrance Williams, Baylor


The vote for the three Biletnikoff Award Finalists by the National Selection Committee will open on November 14th and close on November 18th.  The three Finalists will be announced on Monday, November 19th. The Biletnikoff Award winner will be announced live on ESPN’s The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on December 6, 2012.

For more information visit our website at

Print Friendly, PDF & Email