The 2019 Biletnikoff Award Banquet on February 16, 2019, Will Honor 2018 Biletnikoff Award Winner Jerry Jeudy of Alabama and Recognize Foundation Scholarship Recipients

For Immediate Release: February 05, 2019

Tallahassee, FL – The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation (TQC Foundation), Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, will honor Alabama’s Jerry Jeudy, consensus 1st-team All-America receiver, as the 2018 winner of the Biletnikoff Award, together with Foundation scholarship winners at the 25th annual Biletnikoff Award Banquet on February 16, at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee, Florida.

The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the college football season’s outstanding receiver, regardless of position (any player at any position who catches a legal forward pass is eligible).

The TQC Foundation’s charitable mission is the provision of college and vocational scholarships to North Florida high school seniors who have overcome significant barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extracurricular levels. Participation in sports is not a requirement. The Foundation will offer substantial college and vocational school scholarships and other benefits to 2019 graduating North Florida seniors.

The TQC Foundation scholarship recipients are:

Student School
Micayla Ann Acree Lincoln High School
Caylie Bussey Wakulla High School
Ashley Elizabeth Campbell Leon High School
Jesse Brock Carroll Graceville High School
Kiya Violet Kathleen Herron SAIL High School
Hannah Elizabeth Hogan Franklin County High School
Carlos Antjaun Kilpatrick Wakulla High School
Emily Louise Kissell Chiles High School
Braidan O’Connor St. John Paul II High School
Kianna Okwabi Lincoln High School
Cody Paddock Maclay School
Malachi Darrell Richards Rickards High School
Travis Wynn Roberson Port St. Joe High School
Zacarias Rodriguez Madison County High School
Jessica Victoria Rudd Franklin County High School
Zackary (Zack) Ryan Windsor Wakulla High School

The composition of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, comprised of distinguished college football journalists, commentators, former receivers, past Biletnikoff Award winners, and former coaches and players, appears at

The Biletnikoff Award candidate eligibility and voting criteria, transparently explicit and detailed, are available for review at

Note that any player at any position which may receive a legal forward pass (tight end, slot back or receiver, inside receiver, wide receiver, split end, or running back) is eligible for the Biletnikoff Award.

Jerry Jeudy as the 2018 Biletnikoff Award winner was announced live by college and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff, December 6, 2018, on The Home Depot College Football Awards presented by Gildan.

The correlation between Biletnikoff Award winners and stardom in the National Football League is nearly uniformly consistent. Past Biletnikoff Award winners include Calvin Johnson, Randy Moss, Michael Crabtree, Amari Cooper, and Larry Fitzgerald.

Jerry Jeudy will be presented the Biletnikoff Award trophy by college and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff and keynoter Aaron Taylor before 550 patrons at the Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, February 16, 2019. The banquet was hailed by 2014 keynote speaker Dick Vermeil, as well as by 2013 keynoter Larry Csonka, as “the best banquet in college sports.”

The banquet has featured distinguished keynoters of profound character and accomplishments including Bart Starr, Dick Vermeil, Floyd Little, Larry Csonka, Steve Largent, Mike Ditka, Don Shula, Dan Reeves, Archie Manning, Ron Jaworski, Gene Stallings, Bob Griese, Bill Curry, Bobby Bowden, Jim Kelly, Jerry Kramer, Joe Theismann, and Dan Fouts.

Fred Biletnikoff

The name Biletnikoff is synonymous with the term receiver. Fred Biletnikoff, a member of the pro and college football halls of fame, was a consensus All-America receiver at Florida State University, and an All-Pro receiver for the Oakland Raiders. He caught 589 passes for 8,974 yards and 76 touchdowns in his 14-year Raiders career from 1965 through 1978. Fred was the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XI.


The Biletnikoff Award FanForum consists of fan-created discussion topics that allow sports fans to voice their opinions.

To access the Biletnikoff Award FanForum Discussion Board, go to

Print Friendly, PDF & Email