The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, the Creator and Sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, Announces the 2018 Preseason Biletnikoff Award Watch List

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, the Creator and Sponsor of the Biletnikoff
Award, Announces the 2018 Preseason Biletnikoff Award Watch List

For Immediate Release: July 19, 2018

Tallahassee, FL – The Tallahassee Quarterback Club (TQC) Foundation, Inc., the Florida-based creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, has released the 2018 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List. The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding FBS receiver in college football. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. As such, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes college football’s outstanding receiver, not merely college football’s outstanding wide receiver. The award recipient is selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of prominent college football journalists, commentators, announcers, Biletnikoff Award winners, and other former receivers. Foundation trustees do not vote and have never voted. For a list of voters, please see

Receivers are periodically added to the watch list as their season performances dictate. Actual, not potential, performance is the basis for inclusion on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List.

The transparently detailed and explicit criteria for candidate eligibility, watch list inclusion, and voting appear at:

The 2018 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on December 6, 2018, on The Home Depot College Football Awards presented by Gildan to be broadcast 7:00 – 9:00pm (EST) on ESPN. College and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff will announce the 2018 Biletnikoff Award winner on the show.

The correlation between Biletnikoff Award winners and stardom in the National Football League is nearly uniformly consistent. Past Biletnikoff Award winners include Calvin Johnson, Randy Moss, Michael Crabtree, Amari Cooper, and Larry Fitzgerald.

The 2018 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented the Biletnikoff Award trophy by college and pro football hall of famer Fred Biletnikoff and keynoter & 1993 Lombardi Award and Jim Parker Award winner Aaron Taylor before 550 patrons at the Biletnikoff Award Banquet at the University Center Club at Doak Campbell Stadium in Tallahassee on Saturday, February 16, 2019. The banquet was hailed by 2014 keynote speaker Dick Vermeil, as well as by 2013 keynoter Larry Csonka, as “the best banquet in college sports.”

The banquet has featured distinguished keynoters of profound character and accomplishments including Bart Starr, Dick Vermeil, Floyd Little, Larry Csonka, Steve Largent, Mike Ditka, Don Shula, Dan Reeves, Archie Manning, Ron Jaworski, Gene Stallings, Bob Griese, Bill Curry, Bobby Bowden, Jim Kelly, Jerry Kramer, Joe Theismann, and Dan Fouts.

The banquet also recognizes the Foundation’s scholarship recipients who will be offered by the Foundation over $800,000 in college and vocational scholarships and related benefits in 2019 alone, as in 2017 and 2018.

The Foundation’s charitable mission is the provision of college and vocational scholarships and related assistance to North Florida high school seniors who have overcome significant barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extra-curricular levels.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., will announce the ten Biletnikoff Award semifinalists on November 12, 2018, following the vote by the distinguished members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee. Likewise, the three finalists will be declared, following another vote, on November 20, 2018. For complete details and updates of interest, together with weekly statistics and timely, important news of the Biletnikoff Award candidates, as well as a fan vote and discussion board, please consult the Foundation’s highly informative website at

The name Biletnikoff is synonymous with the term receiver. Fred Biletnikoff, a member of the pro and college football halls of fame, was a consensus All-America receiver at Florida State University, and an All-Pro receiver for the Oakland Raiders. He caught 589 passes for 8,974 yards and 76 touchdowns in his 14-year Raiders career from 1965 through 1978. Fred was the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XI.

The 2018 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List
(Other receivers will be added as their season performances dictate)


JJ Arcega-Whiteside Stanford
Tyre Brady Marshall
A.J. Brown Ole Miss
Marquise Brown Oklahoma
Trevon Brown East Carolina
Ryan Davis Auburn
Greg Dortch Wake Forest
Terren Encalade Tulane
Dez Fitzpatrick Louisville
James Gardner Miami-Ohio
Jonathan Giles LSU
Marcus Green ULM
Jalen Guyton North Texas
Emanuel Hall Missouri
Justin Hall Ball State
Kelvin Harmon North Carolina State
N’Keal Harry Arizona State
Penny Hart Georgia State
Justin Hobbs Tulsa
Andy Isabella Massachusetts
Gary Jennings, Jr. West Virginia
Anthony Johnson Buffalo
Collin Johnson Texas
Diontae Johnson Toledo
KeeSean Johnson Fresno State
CeeDee Lamb Oklahoma
Michael Lawrence North Texas
Ty Lee Middle Tennessee
McLane Mannix Nevada
Scott Miller Bowling Green
Denzel Mims Baylor
Stanley Morgan, Jr. Nebraska
Kanawai Noa California
James Proche SMU
T.J. Rahming Duke
Ahmmon Richards Miami
Deebo Samuel South Carolina
David Sills, V West Virginia
Steven Sims, Jr. Kansas
Jaylen Smith Louisville
Kwadarrius Smith Akron
JD Spielman Nebraska
Cody Thompson Toledo
John Ursua Hawaii
Teddy Veal Louisiana Tech
Jamarius Way South Alabama
Nick Westbrook Indiana
Vic Wharton, III California
Malcolm Williams Coastal Carolina
Olamide Zaccheaus Virginia
Print Friendly, PDF & Email