Biletnikoff Award Announces Three 2014 Finalists

Media Release – November 25, 2014

Tallahassee, FL – The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, announces the three Finalists for the 2014 Biletnikoff Award, which is awarded to college football’s outstanding receiver regardless of position based on performance for the current season. The electronic voting by the 265 distinguished members of the National Selection Committee and the Fan Vote tally were conducted from November 17th through November 23rd. Foundation trustees do not vote and have never voted.

In applying the award’s selection criteria at, voters may consider the candidate’s current season statistics, his team’s strength of schedule, and other relevant factors consistent with the established criteria.

Based upon the vote by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, the three Finalists for the 2014 Biletnikoff Award are: (listed in alphabetical order)

Amari Cooper, University of Alabama, Jr.
Rashard Higgins, Colorado State University, So.
Kevin White, West Virginia University, Sr.
Foundation Chairman Charles Hopkins commented: “2014 marks another season of excellent play by receivers on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List. As the passing game continues its 25 year trend in revolutionizing college football, the ranks of talented receivers continue to grow in a geometric progression. We salute all of our watch list receivers, including the semifinalists and finalists, for their outstanding seasons.”

Fans may now help determine which receiver will win the 2014 Biletnikoff Award by voting as often as once daily at the Biletnikoff Award Fan Vote website. Fan voting will close on December 7th at midnight.

The top single aggregate  fan vote for receiver will count as the equivalent of one national selection committee vote for winner.

The Biletnikoff Award winner will be announced live on ESPN’s The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on December 11, 2014. Former Heisman Trophy winner and college and NFL receiver Desmond Howard will introduce the 2014 Biletnikoff Award winner.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email