Corey Coleman of Baylor Wins the 2015 Biletnikoff Award, Which Recognizes the College Football Season’s Outstanding Receiver Regardless of Position

Corey Coleman of Baylor Wins the 2015 Biletnikoff Award, Which Recognizes the College
Football Season’s Outstanding Receiver Regardless of Position

December 11, 2015 (For immediate release)

Tallahassee, FL – The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award, tonight announces that Baylor University’s Corey Coleman is the 2015 winner of the Biletnikoff Award. The award recognizes the college football season’s outstanding receiver, regardless of position (any player at any position who catches a legal forward pass is eligible). The secure and confidential electronic voting by the distinguished members of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee was conducted from December 1 through December 6.


The composition of the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, comprised of distinguished college football journalists, commentators, former receivers, past Biletnikoff Award winners, and former coaches and players, appears at

The Biletnikoff Award Fan Forum is a discussion of fan-created topics, including who should win the Biletnikoff Award, what teams should be in the college playoff, what is the most-overrated college sports team in history, who should win the Heisman Trophy, and many other interesting topics. It is easy to post: simply register and express your opinion.


To access the Biletnikoff Award Forum today, go to: 


The Biletnikoff Award candidate eligibility and voting criteria, transparently explicit
and detailed, are available for review at that any player at any position which may receive a legal forward pass (tight end, slot back or receiver, inside receiver, wide receiver, split end, or running back) is eligible for the Biletnikoff Award.


Corey Coleman as the 2015 Biletnikoff Award winner was announced live by 1991 Heisman Trophy winner and former receiver Desmond Howard earlier tonight, December 10, 2015, on ESPN’s The Home Depot College Awards show at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta, Georgia. Desmond Howard is one of only 5 ends or receivers who has won the Heisman Trophy, joining Larry Kelley, Leon Hart, Johnny Rodgers, and Tim Brown.


The 2015 Biletnikoff Award recipient will be honored and will receive his trophy, winner of national trophy competitions for aesthetic and design excellence, at the Biletnikoff Award banquet, an annual black tie event attended by 600 patrons and broadcast by ESPN3, at the University Center Club, Doak Campbell Stadium, Tallahassee, Florida, on Saturday, January 30, 2016. The Biletnikoff Award banquet was hailed by 2013 keynote speaker Larry Csonka and 2014 keynoter Dick Vermeil as “the best banquet in college sports.”


Consistent with a long line of outstanding keynote speakers (including Bart Starr, Don Shula, Larry Csonka, Mike Ditka, Archie Manning, Steve Largent, and Dick Vermeil), College Football Hall of Fame and Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee Bob Griese will address the Biletnikoff Award banquet audience and, with all-time great college and pro hall of fame receiver Fred Biletnikoff, present the beautiful Biletnikoff Award trophy to the 2015 award winner. The pair will also recognize the Foundation’s 2016 scholarship recipients, who annually are offered $900,000 in college and vocational school scholarships and benefits.

The TQC Foundation’s charitable mission is the provision of college and vocational
scholarships to North Florida high school seniors who have overcome significant
barriers to achieve at the highest academic and extra-curricular levels. The Foundation
will offer $900,000 in scholarships and benefits to 2016 graduating seniors.


The Biletnikoff Award 

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the season’s outstanding college football receiver regardless of position (the award defines receiver as any player who catches a pass, hence tight ends, slot receivers and backs, inside receivers, wide receivers, split ends, and running backs are eligible) ( the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., (TQC).


The TQC Foundation, Inc., is an independent, charitable organization that was founded in 1994. Past Chairman and Founding Trustee Professor Walter W. Manley II, Founding Trustee L. Thomas Cox, Jr., Founding Trustee Rocky Bevis, and Founding Trustee Bob Teel established the award and the TQC Foundation, Inc., that sponsors it. Many more trustees have contributed to its development as one of the most prominent awards in college football. The TQC Foundation, Inc., joined the idea of a college receiver’s award to the organization’s vision and created the outstanding award and dynamic organization.


The trophy, presented to each winner, is the most beautiful in college football – it has won several national awards for design excellence and aesthetic appeal. Likewise, the Biletnikoff Award website and printed banquet program have been cited nationally for excellence in design.


The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc., a 501(c)(3) organization, is the creator and sponsor of the Biletnikoff Award. The Foundation administers the Biletnikoff Award, its charitable activities, and the distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee. Foundation Trustees are prohibited from serving on the National Selection Committee. For a full recounting of the Foundation’s activities, please consult


National College Football Awards Association
The Biletnikoff Award is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. The 22 awards boast 700 years of tradition-selection excellence. Visit [] to learn more about the NCFAA’s history. Beginning in 2015, The Home Depot College Football Awards will have a new home at the College Football Hall of Fame and Chick-fil-A Fan Experience in downtown Atlanta. Airing live on ESPN on December 10, 2015, college football’s brightest stars will
be honored for their performance on and off the field.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email